clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

BtBWAA Awards: NL Cy Young: Roy Halladay

We've named our Executive of the Year. We've covered the Rookies of the Year in both the AL and the NL, and earlier this week we picked our AL Cy Young. Today, the BtBWAA end-of-season awards continue with the results of our NL Cy Young vote.

Here are our picks for the best hurlers in the Senior Circuit. Like the real BBWAA voting, these ballots were scored using a 7-4-3-2-1 system. First-place votes are in parentheses.

1. Roy Halladay, Phillies — 74 (10)
2. Clayton Kershaw, Dodgers — 47 (1)
3. Cliff Lee, Phillies — 33

Full results after the jump.

4. Cole Hamels, Phillies — 17
5. Ian Kennedy, Diamondbacks — 8
T6. Madison Bumgarner, Giants — 4
T6. Matt Cain, Giants — 4

The baseball-watching world seems pretty well divided between Halladay and Kershaw, but we've chosen our side pretty clearly. Ten of the 11 ballots we collected had Halladay-Kershaw-Lee as the top three; the other was Kershaw-Halladay-Lee.

If anyone cares, I voted for Halladay, Kershaw, Lee, Hamels, and Bumgarner in that order, though I wouldn't have had any problem with putting Kennedy or Cain in the final spot instead.

Stay tuned for the MVP results next week.