Interesting idea for a rule change from Poz. Here’s how it would work: A pitcher intentionally walks a batter.* The batter would have two choices. 1. He could accept the walk and go to first base. 2. He could decline the walk … and the count would revert back to 0-0. Now, you ask, what would prevent a pitcher from intentionally walking him again? Ah, because if he did that, then the batter gets to go to second base … that’s a double-walk. In fact, ANY walk the second time around — even a 25-pitch walk — would be considered a double walk, and the batter would get to go to second base.